Julia Avila | @ragingpandamma, Instagram

Thanksgiving festivities might be muted somewhat this year given the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, but that didn’t stop fighters from celebrating with their immediate families and even finding ways to sneak in some extra training while most regular folks are enjoying a day off.

Even in isolation, your favorite MMA personalities at least took the time to share pictures of friends and family, memes, and wish everyone else a blessed Turkey Day.

Check out how the MMA world celebrated Thanksgiving this year:


I'm thankful for work⚔ pic.twitter.com/R02zxMnGcw

— The Diamond (@DustinPoirier) November 26, 2020

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Conor McGregor Official (@thenotoriousmma)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by ®️ Cristiane Cyborg Justino (@criscyborg)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Francis Ngannou (@francisngannou)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Julia Avila (@ragingpandamma)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Anthony Pettis (@showtimepettis)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Angela "Overkill" Hill (@angieoverkill)

Ok ill try this again on the correct day. Happy thanksgiving to all my American friends.

— michael (@bisping) November 26, 2020

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Bryce Mitchell (@thugnasty_ufc)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Tecia Torres (@teciatorres)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Raquel Pennington (@raquel_pennington)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Curtis Blaydes (@razorblaydes265)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Cub Swanson (@cubswanson)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Eric Albarracin (@cptamericas)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Frankie Edgar (@frankieedgar)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Belal Muhammad (@bullyb170)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Paige VanZant (@paigevanzant)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Lando Vannata (@groovylando)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Corey 'Overtime' Anderson (@coreya_mma)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by James Krause (@thejameskrause)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Roxanne Modafferi (@roxyfighter)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Maycee "The Future" Barber (@mayceebarber)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Vitor "The Phenom" Belfort (@vitorbelfort)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ian Mccall (@unclecreepymma)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by PEARL GONZALEZ (@pearlgonzalez)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ronaldo “Jacaré” Souza (@ronaldojacare)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Tim Kennedy (@timkennedymma)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Arianny Celeste UFC Mama (@ariannyceleste)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Cat Zingano (@alphacatzingano)

I’m thankful for the good and bad . The good keeps me going and the bad keeps me striving for improvements . Happy Thanksgiving all .

— Derek Brunson (@DerekBrunson) November 26, 2020

Happy Thanksgiving to my American and Canadian friends!

— John Gooden (@JohnGoodenUK) November 26, 2020

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Roy Big Country Nelson MMA UFC (@roynelsonmma)

What’s one thing you’re thankful for?
Mine: although it’s just me and my brothers, I’m thankful for the relationship we have

— Tracy Cortez (@TracyCortezmma) November 26, 2020

I think I’ll keep my maternity pants for future thanksgivings

— Amanda Bobby Brundage (@ABCnation115) November 26, 2020

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Chadmendes (@chadmendes)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Heather Hardy (@heathertheheat)

Happy thanksgiving to everyone ! Love you all ... hug and kiss the people close to you and tell them how important they are to you .

— Eddie Alvarez (@Ealvarezfight) November 26, 2020

Happy Thanksgiving from our family to yours. Grateful for all things big and small this year ❤

— Megan Olivi (@MeganOlivi) November 26, 2020

So thankful for my life.

— Valerie Loureda (@valerielouredaa) November 26, 2020

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ashlee Evans-Smith (@ashleemma)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Combate Americas (@combateamericas)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Professional Fighters League (@pflmma)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Felice Herrig (@feliceherrig)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ben Saunders (@bensaundersmma)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Jimmie Rivera (@jimmierivera)

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by John Dodson (@johndodsonmma)

https://www.mmafighting.com/2020/11/26/21721761/mma-community-shares-what-its-thankful-for-on-thanksgiving-2020